What is metastatic breast cancer…

Tomorrow I have a bone scan and a CT scan scheduled which means a whole day off work. These scans will be an annual event for at least the next 5 years and they are weighing heavily on my psyche…

Why? Because these are to check if any breast cancer has turned up somewhere in my body which would mean I had metastatic breast cancer. If that happens I would have to consider facing chemotherapy and drugs for the rest of my life.

Don’t know what metastatic cancer is? Here’s a great article explaining it:

http://www.curetoday.com/index.cfm/fuseaction/article.show/id/2/article_id/2009

7 thoughts on “What is metastatic breast cancer…

  1. kissmeteet

    Scanxiety is awful isn’t it? When we have them coming up its all we can think of, and of course we always prepare ourselves for the “worst” results having already been through the “worst” news previously, but Jen (hope you dont mind me calling you that), its rarely bad news, you WILL be OK. Sending you some positive vibes to keep your chin up xxx

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    My thoughts and prayers are with you today. Stay strong, I think you are the strongest women I know. Think of all the fun times and holidays we have had. Love you girlfriend xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

